Sep 6, 2013

Sep 28, 2012

We need your help!

Are you interested in Volunteering at the 2012 Wyoming FIRST Championship?

Wyoming FIRST LEGO League (FLL) robotics competition is now in its 7th year and we continuing to grow! We started with 21 Casper/Natrona County teams. This year we are hosting 60+ teams from around Wyoming. Over 600 Wyoming students will program and design robots and explorer, research and present their innovative solutions to this year's theme, Senior Solutions.
 We need YOU to be part of the action!
Wyoming FLL Championship Event Dates:

Saturday, December 1st at the Casper Events Center, specific times will be determined by job

***There will also be volunteer needs for Friday, November 30th for competition setup and practice rounds at the Events Center.

Dec 6, 2011

Championship Awards

 Champion’s Award
1st: Team 11689 -  Food SWAT
2nd: Team 10939 - The Laramie Pokebots
3rd: Team 10268 - Vini Vidi Duci

Core Values Awards
Inspiration Award
1st: Team 7459 - Raging Bison
2nd: Team 11707 - Lego Labs

Teamwork Award
1st: Team 11967 - Nutrition Warriors
2nd: Team 11082 - Lazer Blazers

Gracious Professionalism Award
1st:  Team 9220 - Comet Riders
2nd: Team 10564 - Decontamination Nation

Project Awards

Research Award
1st: Team 9586 - Technical Difficulties
2nd: Team 2280 - Blackbots   

Innovative Solution Award
1st: Team 4456 - EagleBots
2nd: Team 9085 - Robotechs

Presentation Award
1st: Team 10279 - The Cookie Monsters
2nd: Team 3360 - The Psychotic Robotics

Mechanical Design Award
1st: Team 2607 - Cyclonic Robots
2nd: Team 9878 - The Boys and Girls Club of Central Wyoming

Programming Award:
1st: Team 10856 - Rust Buckets
2nd: Team 629 - Robot Frenzy

Strategy and Innovation Award
1st: Team 11708 - The Wolverines
2nd: Team 4844 - Bricks United

Robot Performance Award
Team 10896 - Food Genies
2nd: Team 10280 -  FBI – Food Bacteria Investigation

Team Spirit Award
Winner: Robo Leaguers

Judges’ Award
Winner: Young Scientists

Outstanding Volunteer Award 
Winner: Guy Sallade

Adult Mentor Award
Winner: Lara Shook